Hello Wisconsin!

Well, it sure has been a long time since I’ve written here hasn’t it. A lot has been going on since I last posted.

Well, lets see, where to start. I guess the big news is, for those who don’t know, I went up to Wisconsin to visit my best friend after Christmas for about 3 weeks and had such a good time. When I got back to Texas, I continued to look for work, but really to no avail. I was coming up on the end of my lease at my apartment in a couple of months, and it just didn’t make sense to renew when I didn’t have a job.

So, after thinking about things and talking to my mom, I made the decision to come up to Wisconsin and to try to find a job. I gave notice to my apartment complex and started packing up my apartment.

Now, during this time, at the end of April, my former employer got in touch with me and we met up for dessert when she was in town. After talking with her and talking to my mom (this happened in the time I was thinking about going up to Wisconsin) I ended up going back to work for her as her assistant, temporarily and part time, for about 6-7 weeks. It was nice to be able to work a little bit again and somewhere that I had prior knowledge of the company and the people. I was there until the beginning of June, but then, it was moving time!

So I got my apartment all packed up, brought my cat to my mom’s and got everything moved everything into storage, thanks to the movers! I stayed at my mom’s for a few nights to make sure everything was squared away with my apartment and that everything was in storage that needed to be. Then, on Monday morning, I got up VERY early, packed up my car, said goodbye to Isabel and set off on the long drive to Wisconsin.

But I made it. I’m here in Wisconsin to see what this adventure has in store for me. Here are some pictures from my trip up to Wisconsin.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

